The following colleagues have been (re-) elected as RC34 officers in July 2023:


  • Brigitte Weiffen, The Open University, United Kingdom


  • Giuliano Guidi Braga, University of Minho, Portugal

Board Members

  • Merve Çalımlı Akgün, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
  • Dirk Kotzé, University of South Africa, South Africa
  • Jesús Tovar, Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México, Mexico

In addition, the following colleagues (elected in 2021 for four years) will remain on the board:

  • Anja Mihr, Center on Governance through Human Rights, Berlin Governance Platform, Germany
  • Paulina Pospieszna, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
  • Laurence Whitehead, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Congratulations to the new board members!