While the tenure of the current Chair/Vice Chair continues until the next World Congress in 2023, all other board members had to be newly elected or re-elected during the 2021 IPSA World Congress. The following colleagues have been (re-)elected to the board:

  • Małgorzata Kaczorowska, University of Warsaw, Poland
  • Anja Mihr, OSCE Academy Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
  • José Alvaro Moisés, University of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Leonardo Morlino, LUISS University, Italy
  • Paulina Pospieszna, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
  • Laurence Whitehead, University of Oxford, United Kingdom